Management Group

UKEOF is governed by a Management Group (MG) comprising representatives of the UKEOF partners and the Secretariat. The MG meets four times a year (two physical meetings and two telecons).

Chair: Doug Wilson, Environment Agency


British Geological Survey (NERC) John Bloomfield
Robert Ward
Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (Northern Ireland) David Charlton
(corresponding member)
Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Peter Coleman
Department for Environment Food & Rural Affairs Mark Jacob (current)
Jo Foreman
Liz Fox-Tucker
Andy Stott
Economic and Social Research Council Lizzie Hinchcliffe
Environment Agency Robert Grew
Jennifer Taylor
Doug Wilson (MG Chair)
Forestry Commission Ben Ditchburn
Joint Nature Conservation Committee Emma Wright
Met Office Simon Gilbert
Natural England Oliver Grafton
Andy Nisbet
Natural Environment Research Council Simon Kerley
Natural Resources Wales Sue Byrne
Barnaby Letheren
Office of National Statistics Adam Dutton
Glenn Everett
Scottish Environment Protection Agency Peter Singleton
Scottish Government Sandra Marks
NatureScot (formerly Scottish Natural Heritage) Brian Eardley
UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology Eleanor Blyth
UK Space Agency Peter Johnson
Welsh Government James Skates
Oliver Massey
UKEOF Secretariat

Don Monteith (Secretariat lead)
Linda May
Dan Morton
Lisa Norton
Gareth Old
Michael Pocock
Dan Read
Hannah Risser
Jo Savage (MG meeting secretary)
Andrew Sier
Emily Trill
Stephen Turner

(Last revised 14 Feb 2022)